Autism Spectrum Disorder and ADHD

Hi folks. I just wanted to share my most recent article with HealthyPlace about the connection between ADHD and autism spectrum disorder (ASD). As I note in my post, so much research still needs to be done on the two conditions. Hopefully this sheds just a little light on the matter.

Adult ADHD and Autism Link: Symptoms and Treatment

“There is an overlap between ADHD and autism, although at first glance the conditions can appear to be opposites. According to stereotypes, people with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) concentrate too much and avoid overstimulation, while those with attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) lack focus and seek constant stimulation. However, there is a huge overlap between ASD and ADHD. As I’ve written about the connection between ADHD and trauma and ADHD and PMS, I’d like to discuss the link between ADHD and ASD.”

Leave a comment